Ulta Spring Beauty Bag Review

Hello friends!

Last month, Ulta ran a special deal where you could receive a 14-piece gift with an order of $19.50+ in Ulta brand products. I had never tried any of their products before, and needed to get a new setting spray and setting powder anyways, so I figured this would be a great way to kill two birds with one stone – I could get what I needed, and be sent a fun bag of other beauty items to try as well!

image2 (30)
Ulta Pressed Setting Powder Translucent ($10) & Ulta Makeup Setting Spray ($10)

The bag itself is really pretty, and totally got me in the mood for some spring weather, which we’ve been getting a nice dose of here lately! I looove being able to wear just a light sweater outside and feel perfectly comfortable 🙂

Here is all that was included in the makeup bag gift with my purchase:

image1 (41)
Gorgeous lilac colored makeup bag with pretty petal cutout detailing
image1 (40)
Eye Shadow Palette Full Moon, Romance, Brownie, Moonbeam, Bayou, & Give Me Gold, Dual Ended Liner Halo & Black/Brown, Brow Pencil Warm Brown, Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Pads, Blush & Highlighter Duo Apricot & Yellow Diamond, Lipstick Mauve Me, Matte Lip Cream Allusive, Voluptuous Volume Mascara Jet Black, Flawless Primer, Nail Polish Lilac-ing You, Travel Size Brush Set Blush, Small Eye Shadow & Large Eye Shadow 

Positives: The bag is super cute, and will definitely be used this spring and summer whether for makeup, traveling, or as a clutch to take to the pool. The lipstick is a shade I’m willing to try out. I’m loving the shade of nail polish I received – perfect for spring! You can never have too many mascaras…and most importantly, it was all “free”!

Complaints: I’m not a huge fan of this shade of blush but I’ll give it a try and see if I’m surprised. The eyeshadows are pretty colors, but they are not very pigmented at all (which I figured would be the case). The only shades that might be useful are the highlights. The lip cream is a little out of my comfort zone, and doesn’t really seem like a spring shade, but I’ll still give it a try.

Overall, for only having to spend $20, that’s a great amount and variety of products to receive as a free bonus! It’s basically a full face of makeup, assuming that you like everything that came in the bag. I can’t wait to give them all a try, and maybe a few will be in my March favorites!

Are you a sucker for a good ‘free gift with purchase’ like me?

Ta ta for now!

The Ginger Wife ❤

Leave a Reply

